After deleting your files and folders from My Files, they will be stored in the Trash Bin for 10 days before they get automatically deleted. This gives the users option to restore the deleted items.
While the files/folders are still in the Trash Bin, your storage space will remain the same. To delete the files manually and release the storage space, please follow the steps below:
1. Select the Trash Bin on the left side of the screen
2. Select the Empty the bin button above the items
3. Finally, select Delete forever. Keep in mind that all files from the bin will be permanently deleted and you won't be able to reverse the action.